Ghana's New Composition Of The Council Of State. -Africantrendtv

 Composition of the council of state under ghana's New President Akufo-Addo ⋟ Africantrendtv.

Composition of council of state

Reportedly today, the new president of Ghana, Nana Dankwa Akufo Addo by-virtue-of Article 89(2) of the 1992 Constitution has  made appointments of the following eleven (11) person to the council of state.
They are;
  • Nana Otuo Siriboe ll, Juabenhene
  • Archbishop Justice Ofei Akrofi
  • Mr. Sam Okudzeto
  • Mr. Stanley Blankson
  • Prof. Ato Essuman 
  • Alhaji Aminu Amadu 
  • Dr. Margaret Amoakohene
  • Mrs. Georgina kusi
  • Mrs. Alberta Cudjoe
  • Kyoto Richard Babini kantom VI
  • Alhaji Sule YYiremiah

The President Akufo-Addo subjects to the consultation with Parliament has appointed, pursuant to Article 89(2)(a)(I)(ii)(iii),

  • Georgina Theodora Wood, A former chief justice.
  •  Lt. Gen. J.B. Danquah, A former chief of Defense staff of the Armed forces.
  • Nana Owusu Nsiah, A former Inspector General of Police to the council.
  • National House of chiefs, Ogyeahohoo Yaw Gyebi ( II), is Ex-officio a member of the council in furtherance of Articles 89(2)(b).

On the 12th of February 2021,the completion of the composition of the council will be done after the election of the Regional representatives in relation with Article 89(2)(c).

The appointments of the eleven council of state composition, was appointed by the president of the Republic Ghana ,Nana Dankwa Akufo Addo - Article 89 (2).


Post a Comment